Offical Rule Book

2018 Rulebook (Secure & Not Printable)

Non-Member   Please register as non-member with AAC to purchase the Rule Book ($20.00 each plus tax )

For Members:      Login to your account, Members Order Form ( $10.00 each plus tax)  OR Printable Version

Rule Book

Updates Intro

Rule Book Update File: NA

Rulebook Updates Intro

These rulebook updates, to be issued approximately every six months (target releasedates: December and June), are a compilation of recently adopted rule changes. They are intended to be used as a supplement to the most current version of the AAC rulebook. Please save or print these updates and keep them with your Rulebook (the print version has a pocket in the back for this purpose). Each subsequent edition of the rulebook will have all prior rule changes incorporated in the text, as well as any pending changes known at the time of publication.

The numbers in brackets after each item in the update refer to the motion or motions by which the changes were made. Each motion is identified by a unique six digit number: The first two digits refer to the year, the second two digits, the month, and the final two digits the order of the motion for that month. So, for example, Motion 130904 would be the fourth motion addressed by the Board of Directors in September 2013. The full text of each motion is available in On Course and also available on the AAC website @ www.aac.ca/rules
The section numbers refer to the parts of the rulebook or other official AAC documents affected by each rule change.

With few exceptions, only those rule changes dealing with safety concerns, or with the Regionals and/or Nationals programs, will be effective upon translation and dissemination via the Rules section of the AAC website (motions affecting Regional and National events can be found in those sections of the AAC website). All other motions will be in effect not less than six months after being adopted by the Board of Directors, as per Section 1.6 of the rulebook.

Please address any questions or concerns to the AAC Administrator, or to your Regional Director.

LIVRE DES RÈGLEMENTS OFFICIELS

Rule Book

Introduction de la mise à jour du livre des règlements

Rule Book Update File: NA

Ces mises à jour du livre des règlements, publiées approximativement tous les six mois (dates cibles : décembre et juin), sont une compilation des modifications aux règlements récemment adoptées. Elles doivent servir de supplément à la version la plus récente d livre des règlements de l’AAC. Veuillez sauvegarder et/ou imprimer ces mises à jour et les garder avec votre livre des règlements (la version imprimée comporte une pochette à l’arrière à cet effet). Chaque édition subséquente du livre des règlements intègrera les modifications apportées et même que les modifications proposées connues au moment de la publication.

Les numéros entre parenthèses après chaque point renvoient aux motions adoptées relativement à la modification. Chaque motion a un numéro unique de six chiffres. Les deux premiers sont l’année, les deux chiffres suivants sont le mois et les deux derniers, l’ordre dans lequel la motion a été adoptée. Par exemple, la motion 130904 serait la quatrième motion adoptée par le Conseil en septembre 2013. Le texte complet de chaque motion est disponible dans On Course ou sur le site Web de l’AAC @ www.aac.ca/règlements.

 Les numéros d’article renvoient aux parties du livre des règlements ou autres documents officiels de l’AAC touchés par la modification.

À quelques exceptions près, seules les modifications relatives aux problèmes de sécurité ou au programme des championnats régionaux/nationaux entrent en vigueur dès qu’elles ont été traduites et publiées dans la section sur les règlements du site Web de l’AAC (les motions sur les championnats régionaux/nationaux se trouvent dans leur section particulière du site Web). Toutes les autres motions entrent en vigueur pas moins de six mois après avoir été adoptées par le Conseil, conformément à l’article 1.6 du livre des règlements.

Si vous avez des questions ou des préoccupations, communiquez avec l’administrateur de l’AAC ou votre directeur régional.